The Wiivers


Why I’ve been absent lately…
March 8, 2009, 10:41 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Okay, so I know I said I was going to post more often, and I haven’t, but I think I have a really good excuse this time.  John and I bought a house!!

My old (old as in not my current boss, not that she’s old) boss recently moved to South Carolina and her house was for sale.  I pleaded and begged and finally talked John into just looking at her house.  It was gorgeous!! But a little bit (30K) outside of our price range.  But suprisingly, John asked to look at more houses so we looked for about 1.5 weeks and fell in love with this house.  It’s in an amazing neighborhood and we got it at a great price.   We closed on Monday and have been slowly moving in since then.  Did I mention that we started looking in January?  So this entire process has been about 2 months, talk about a whirlwind!!  Here are some pictures of the house.  I’ll update with more pictures as we get things moved in and decorated.

My amazing kitchen!!

We have a different fridge than what’s in the picture above.  It look almos tlike that one but the handles are black.

Here’s the living room, looking back to the kitchen.

Another view of the kitchen from the hallway.  I love the fireplace!

And if that hasn’t been busy enough, I also took on my very first wedding cake order that was due yesterday!!  And we’re going on a vacation with John’s mom, stepdad, brother and his wife to Colorado!  We leave on Saturday.  Yes, I think I may be 1/2 crazy. But it’ll all be fun!  I’ll update with cake pictures tomorrow.

P.S. If you know of any good blogs with decorating advice, let me know in a comment!

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I could not be happier you finally updated!! And I got to see your fabulous house in person, I love it!!

Comment by Katy

YAY for an update! Congratulations again on the house, can’t wait to see more photos of it, and of your wedding order! 😀

Comment by Julie

I can’t see any of your pictures 😦 But Congrats! Owning a house is so much fun!

Comment by iambellaluna

You can’t Jamie? Look at my FB page, I put them all +more on there.

Comment by NinaBeth

I think we may have the same fridge! My new fridge looks just like this one, but it’s handles are black too! I am SO excited about the water and ice dispenser in the door. 🙂

Congrats again on the new house!!!

Comment by Alanna

OMG!!! I just saw your pics. Gorgeous house! I’m so happy for you guys…so beautiful. I can’t wait to see some of your decorating pics 🙂

Comment by iambellaluna

Hello!
Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
See you!
Your, Raiul Baztepo

Comment by RaiulBaztepo




Leave a Reply

