The Wiivers


Elmo Birthday Party!
December 5, 2008, 1:23 pm
Filed under: Baby, CAke

Remember my previous tease of Elmo?  Well, it was the birthday cake for my best friend’s little girl, Kitelyn.  Remember last year when I blogged about her?  Her father, Ty, is in the National Guard and he just got deployed to Iraq.  Thankfully he got back in October, safe and sound.

I got to make both of Kite’s birthday cakes! One big one for everyone to eat, and a small one for Kite to just have fun with.  Stupid me forgot my camera so I had to take cake pictures with Kristina’s camera… I’m waiting for her to send me the pictures… as soon as she does, I’ll update this with better pictures.  But for now, I’ll leave you with a picture from my phone.  Enjoy!!

Elmo Cake

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Nina, the cake is so cute! I love how Elmo is jumping out of the cake.

We saw the Higgins family at Lowes last night. Kitelyn is so cute and very happy.

Comment by Rhonda

I hate it when I forget to take pictures with a good camera. I did the baby shower cake a few weeks ago and I know I’ll never get the good pics from people so I don’t have one good enough to put in my sample book. Elmo is cute though how did you make him? I thought there was a big square tiered cake behind elmo, but then decided they might be pizza boxes instead. 🙂

Comment by zebe912

Nina, with your talent, you SO need to make that a side business. Great job!

Comment by jennifer

So cute!!! 🙂 You did a great job.
I’m glad I could help with some inspiration. 😉

Comment by Julie

Girl! Awesome job. I agree with ^Jennifer. Get yourself a little biz!
/Clara

Comment by CB

Hi. I loved your cake. I have to make one next week and really would like to know how you made the Elmo figure. Thanks a lot. Sonia.

Comment by Sonia Rivera




Leave a Reply

