The Wiivers


Go Cowboys!!
November 10, 2008, 9:20 pm
Filed under: Candy, Decorating, Random Thoughts

So, the OSU Cowboys have been doing really really well this season.  Normally, we aren’t the best football team, and we still aren’t, but we are staying near the top of the Top 25 poll instead of near the bottom.  John’s dad and step-mom invited us over to watch the Cowboys play Texas Tech this weekend.  I decided to bring what other than…. CUPCAKES!

So being married to a football coach has it’s disadvantages… my footballs were originally just going to be brown football shaped pieces of chocolate…. but John had other plans…. that’s why the footballs are as accurate as possible in the above picture… white stripes on the ends and the black lacings.  All of the details are made with a chocolate transfer and the goal posts were an afterthought, so they are free-handed.

And for everyone who has sent me emails asking about my new job… today was my first day and it went good so far!  We got my computer and email set up and ordered business cards and office keys… I guess that means I’m official!  Today was fun, I didn’t really do too much though, I’m sure the days will get busier and busier as I start learning the company and my job duties.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Your OSU cupcakes rock! I am dying to do your chocolate transfer how-to soon. Maybe for my UCLA game coming up next month… ::brainstorming:: Glad to hear your first day on the job was fun!
/Clara

Comment by CB

Your cupcakes are so cute!

I’m SO GLAD that your first day at your new job went well. I was thinking about you almost all day! 😀

I miss you though!

Comment by Julie

Yay! I am glad that your first day was good! And your cupcakes are so cute.

Comment by Kyla

The cupcakes are indeed “a-do-able” as my precious angel used to say before she could say her “r’s”. Love You

Comment by RoRo

Glad to hear your first day went well! The cupcakes are adorable – I wish I had the patience! 🙂

Comment by April

I LOVE these, Nina!!! I am definitely making better Chargers cupcakes this year after seeing your awesome ideas! 🙂

Comment by Alanna




Leave a Reply

