The Wiivers


Whaaaat? Lasagna with Ravioli??
October 8, 2008, 11:38 am
Filed under: Entrees, Healthy Foods, Vegetables

Oh my, I can not believe it’s been over a month since my last blog update!!   I know I’ve said this before, but I really, really am going to try and get back in the habit of blogging more frequently.  It just seems like there isn’t enough time in the day for everything.  So, how do y’all find time to blog daily?  Any tips or ideas for me?  Okay, back to the scheduled blog….. 🙂

That’s exactly what I thought when my friend Katy said we needed to make this recipe.  But I was so glad I agreed.  This is one of the best, easiest lasagna’s I’ve ever made.  Her mom found the recipe in Krogers? I think.  When she was here, I was too lazy to write the recipe down, so I just scanned it into the computer.  (If you click on the picture, it’ll get bigger.  If you still can’t read it, let me know and I’ll type it up.)

We made the recipe basically as wrote.  The only substitution was cottage cheese for ricotta cheese.

A layer of spaghetti sauce, then a layer of the ravioli’s.

A layer of the cheese/spinach mixture, then another layer of ravioli’s.

More cheese/spinach, then a layer of spaghetti sauce, isn’t it so pretty!!

Finish it of with a nice, yummy layer of cheese.

Now, despite the fact that the assembly pictures are so pretty, my “finished” picture, was less then desirable, so just look back at the scanned recipe and pretend like that’s how mine came out. 🙂

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

First of all, YAY FOR AN UPDATE!

Secondly, that looks delicious! 😀
I’ll have to give it a try the next time I want some Italian food.

Comment by girl4duke

Its simple. Blogging is my life. HAHA. Honestly I live my life everyday thinking of ways to write it up in my blog. I think I have crossed the line to obsession. You know you wanna be like me right? The lasagna rav looks SO good! I tried to click on the picture but nothing happened 😦 Help?
/Clara

Comment by CB

yum it looks mightly tasty

Comment by Nikki

I don’t blog daily — but I try to blog at least once a week. Often I set aside time Sunday evening when I’m winding down for bed for blogging.
I also blog multiple posts at once, and then program them to be published and posted at different times throughout the week — so it’s a steady stream of blogs!
🙂

Comment by Kelly

Kelly, I didn’t know that was possible!! I wanna do that. Usually when I have time to blog, I feel like it will just be overwhelming so I don’t ever bother catching up.

Anyway, doing lasagna this way certainly seems like it would be less messy than trying to spread the cheese & noodle layers like I usually do. But I haven’t discovered gluten free (and affordable) ravioli OR lasagna supplies yet. Hmmm

Comment by zebe912

Oh yummy! This looks awesome. I might give it a shot sometime! I have no idea how people blog daily. I am trying to get better and blog at least once a week. That’s all I’ve got. LOL

Comment by April

Have clicked and clicked and the recipe did not enlarge.

Comment by RoRo




Leave a Reply

