The Wiivers


Cake Class 2, Week 2
April 25, 2008, 9:58 am
Filed under: Cake Class, Dessert

Class was sooo much fun tonight!  We made fondant/gumpaste roses, we learned how to cover a cake in fondant, how to make a fondant bow, and how to make edible pearls.  I wish my two pink colors were closer to matching, but we didn’t know what color of the glitter powder we had last week, so we just had to kinda guess. 

I looove my pearls though.  I think the glitter really adds alot to the look of the cake.

Cake!

Sadly, I don’t have any pictures of my rose.  It is still hanging upside down… in class.  I can’t believe I forgot it there, but oh well, I guess I’ll just have to get the cutters to make one at home. 🙂

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So very pretty and I know it tasted wonderful, too. Your GM (an Okie in Texas) is so, so very proud of your cake accomplishments. Pa is wondering what you are going to do with all this newly acquired talent?

Comment by RoRo

Personally I like the contracting pinks! Beautiful cake. Love the shimmer on the red balls. teehee.

Comment by CB

It’s beautiful! Love the pearls and the bow!

Comment by megan

Very nice! I love your reasoning to buy new cake gadgets. As though you really need a reason!

Comment by zebe912




Leave a Reply

