The Wiivers


Hubby’s New Toy and My Vacation
April 11, 2008, 2:12 pm
Filed under: John, Photography, Random Thoughts

Normally we are pretty responsible adults… but last week we both had a lapse in “grown-upness”.  Well, with the tax rebate thing coming in just a couple of short weeks, so we decided to just blow the money. 🙂 If we’re ever going to blow money, this is the time in our lives to do it right?

John has been learning so much in his photography class.  We have been talking about him getting a “real” camera.  His photography teacher told him about a website that sells used cameras that have been re-certified to be in new condition.  He found the exact camera he wanted for a killer price, so we bought it.  He was soooo excited when the UPS man delivered it yesterday.

Johnboy

In the action:

Shooting something....

So, you may be thinking, that’s cool that John got a new camera, but what do you get Nina?  Well, I get to go see one of my best friends down in Florida!  Christa moved to Florida last Spring and I’ve been wanting to go see her since then.  We finally decided this was the time to splurge on the trip.  So, May 21-25 I will be on blogging hiatus and I will be be laying on the Florida beaches working on my tan. 🙂

This picture was taken on a trip we took to North Carolina 2 years ago.

Chris and I

Sooo, if you know of anything fun/cheap to do in the Sarasota, Florida area while I’m down there, leave me a comment let me know.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Jealous! Can you talk to my hubs about blowing our tax money too? He put 1/2 in savings and 1/2 to debt. boooooring…

Comment by CB

CB: John is normally ::cough cough:: ALWAYS, like that with our money, so it really suprised me when we decided to splurge on these items.

Comment by NinaBeth

I’m so excited for you guys!! AWesome that you get to go on a trip, but I’m still sad that you weren’t in Chicago. : ( Next time you ARE coming!!!

Comment by mrsabybaby

It makes me happy that you and Christa are going to have a vacation together. I did not keep in touch with my friends after marriage and have always regretted that. Hope you do better in that category – at least you have a good start.

Comment by RoRo

OMG, I have been reading you for awhile and your mom but have not left a comment yet. Can we say lurker, lol. Anyway, I live in SRQ!! The beaches are great and there are loads of fun things. There is the Mote Marine aquarium, Jungle Gardens, flea markets, farmer markets, bars…if you want feel free to email me and I can answer any questions for you. 🙂

Comment by Kelli




Leave a Reply

