The Wiivers


Basic Cake Decorating – Graduate!
April 11, 2008, 9:54 am
Filed under: Cake Class, Decorating, Dessert

That’s right, you heard me, I’m a graduate now!  I am sooo glad that I took this class.  I met some great new friends (2 of them are taking the next class with me) and I learned about how to decorate my cakes pretty. 🙂  On our final cake, we had to do at least 1 rose and 3 different borders.  My pictures didn’t turn out too great, I’ll try to retake the at lunch time.

Final Cake

Cake

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

very nice yellow roses!

Comment by Rhonda in OK

Thank you. They are the “yellow roses of Texas” that Bobby used to sind about. 🙂

Comment by NinaBeth

Beautiful…but the bigger question…what flavor cake?!

Comment by KT

You have inspired me! Beautiful!

Comment by Karen

Your flowers are just gorgeous! Beautiful decorations!

Comment by Chelle

Fabulous job graduate! The roses are gorgeous. I suck at roses… Looking forward to the next cake!

Comment by CB

KT: I think it’s just a white cake? I don’t really know, since last weeks class was cancelled so late and we already had our cakes made, they provided us with cakes last night. Maybe mom can comment on what flavor it is?

Karen, Chelle: ::blushing:: thanks!

CB: I hardly doubt your roses suck, I’ve seen your flowers before and they are amazing!

Comment by NinaBeth

Beautiful cake – you are quite artsy!

Comment by RoRo

Great job! This is so beautiful!!!

Comment by katie102006




Leave a Reply

