The Wiivers


Photography Class
March 18, 2008, 12:39 pm
Filed under: Photography, Random Thoughts

John has recently enrolled in a photography class.  It’s being given at the local Vo-Tech, the same place I’m taking my Cake Decorating Classes at.  This photography class is about Nature/Outdoors.  John missed the first class, but thankfully the teacher let him enroll late.  John loves this class so far (I have a feeling he is going to try to get me to buy him a $$$ camera soon though…).  Here are two of the pictures he has taken so far.

Cardinal

Nuts.

Flag 

These were taken after only one class.  I’m so excited to watch as his skills develop!  Maybe I can contract him to take pictures of our food for this blog…. hmm…..

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Those are great photos. I am very impressed!

Comment by Rhonda in OK

I have really been wanting to take a class – but life keeps getting in the way! Maybe one of these days I will find some time.

Comment by Deborah

The first one is so fabulous. I love the pop of color from the red bird.

Comment by CB

John’s photos are very nice, indeed. As CB said the red cardinal really makes this picture “pop”. And the squirrel is so cute – I love to feed them at Dardanelle, but Pa fusses when I do. And of course Old Glory looks grand. Way to go John!!!

Comment by RoRo

OH I love these! Definitely love the flag one the best. Good job John!!

Comment by mrsabybaby

I’m confused…you said two photos! I like them a lot. As you might have noticed from my blog header, I’m a squirrel fan, so I like that one lots (although a closeup would be funner). The flag looks awesome. I hope to have time for a class like this someday.

Comment by zebe912

Thanks for all the compliments everybody. John is really impressed that people actually like his pictures, lol.

Comment by NinaBeth

[…] Photography Class […]

Pingback by Hubby’s New Toy and My Vacation « Love-Sweet-Love




Leave a Reply

