The Wiivers


Cake Class 3
March 7, 2008, 11:36 am
Filed under: Cake Class, Dessert

My nekkid cake waiting for class…

Nekkid cake 

So, I was slightly disappointed this week when I saw the schedule

  1. “Write On” cakes
  2. Learn how to color icing
  3. Talk about the consistency of icing for flowers

But being the good student I am, I went to class with an open mind.  It turned out to not be a complete waste of time. 🙂  I learned that I am not just abnormally weak.  These last couple of weeks, I have been thinking how weak my hands/arms are.  I can barely sqeeze my pastry bag and make anything come out.  Turns out! I’ve been making my icing waaaay too thick.  Now, I’m a regular muscle woman. 🙂 

 So, I know this cake is teetering on the edge of ugliness, but I was so excited to practice all the “new” techniques with better icing, I got a little carried away.  The hearts are for you Nikki!

Cake

My loverly shells

Cake

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

very cute, this looks like a cake for people who like just a little cake with their frosting.

Comment by Rhonda in OK

Very cute … next time my shape request will be an N with hearts hehe. TIA 😛

Comment by nikki57

your borders are so fab. I suck at borders! but I am very disappointed at my lack of cake shoutout?!! You’ll need to fix that with next cake, k? ty. 😉

Comment by CB

Pretty basket weaving. The next trick will be you alternating colors in the weave!

Nikki gets a shoutout and I get nothing…there should be a broken heart on that cake for me 😉

Comment by KT

Nina Weaver, you’re such a good weaver…
I’m sorry I had to…
now I’m embarrassed 😉

Comment by Andrea

KT that’s because she knows I wub her and I wub her sexy hearts she puts all over everything

Comment by nikki57

Wow, it is like a crazy rastafari border. Now you just need some dreads to go with all those colors. I’m glad you figured out how to make your icing, because the stuff can be frusrating!!

Comment by zebe912

All the cake decorating techniques are pretty neat….Now, for a spelling lesson. Nekkid is “naked” Do believe you knew that – and you’re too young to have “senior moments”. Love, Love You Bunches! !

Comment by RoRo

You got some great borders there!
I can see your paying attention in those classes. Good job!

Comment by megan

Mom: Yes, people who don’t like a lot of frosting should not eat this cake!

CB: Thanks! I will def. get your shout out in next time. 🙂

KT: If you had a blog I could shout out to ya 🙂

Andrea: ha, ha, ha!

Nikki: Yes, you were the inspiration for the sexy hearts.

Zebe: I know! It’s amazing how much easier it is now that it’s not as thick.

Ro: Oops, I guess I can contribute the spelling to going to school in Ripley. 😀

Megan: Thanks! I have a great idea for my next cake, so make sure you check back. 🙂

Comment by NinaBeth




Leave a Reply

