The Wiivers


Cake Decorating Class II
March 3, 2008, 9:37 am
Filed under: Cake Class

Last Thursday was my second night of cake decorating class.  It was definetly more challenging then the first day.  We learned about 96 different borders. 🙂  I didn’t really feel that we had a whole lot of time to practice each border, so I hope that I remember enough to practice on my own.

Here is my “beautiful” cake. 🙂

Cake II

Cake Side

 Let me know what you think. 

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What? It should be an N for Nikkiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Comment by nikki57

Nice job, Nina! I also started cake decorating classes – such fun! I can’t wait to see more!

Comment by Andrea

Nikki: Hmm, I’ll see what I can do…

Andrea: You’ll have to post your cake pictures too!

Comment by NinaBeth

Loverly borders and star tipping! You’re doing so fab. Great job!

Comment by CB

The cake looks great. I’m really thinking about joining a cake decorating class.

Comment by Liz Ramirez

CB: thanks! Stars are my favorite, they are so easy, so they will probably make a bunch of appearances. 🙂

Liz: Thanks! You should totally start one, they are so much fun!

Comment by NinaBeth

Beautiful – And created by my granddaughter who wouldn’t even peel a fresh peach a few short years ago…..you are amazing!

Comment by RoRo

Ro: I know! I’ve come a long way, right? 🙂

Comment by NinaBeth

I’m impressed! Love the middle border. Mine would fall right of that cake. I need a class!

Comment by megan

Megan: I have no idea how it’s staying on their either, by the grace of God! 🙂

Comment by NinaBeth




Leave a Reply

