The Wiivers


Spaghetti Squash
January 22, 2008, 8:56 am
Filed under: Entrees, Healthy Foods

I love Italian food.  I’m not sold on whole-wheat pasta though.  In an effort to stay with my WW points, I made spaghetti squash the other night.  I’ve only made it a couple of times, and kinda made it up as I went.  If anybody has “real” instructions on how to cook a spaghetti squash, please let me know!

Spaghetti Squash, finished

You may be thinking to yourself, what the heck is a spaghetti squash, here it is!

Whole Spaghetti Squash

I cut it in half, lengthways, then microwaved each side until I could shred them, about 10-14 minutes each. Then, with a fork scrape the inside of the squash.  The flesh will come off in little spaghetti like strands.

Shredding it

Top with sauce and cheese if you wish.  Enjoy!

About 1 cup of spaghetti squash is 1 WW point!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

wow. that picture is way cool. I’ve never had squash. what does it taste like?

Comment by CB

Did you like this? Funny, just last night we were talking about spaghetti squash. I’ve heard several times that people liked it, so I think I’m going to give it a try. I’ll let you know what kind of recipes I can find!

Comment by Alanna




Leave a Reply

