The Wiivers


Goodbye Love Handles
January 15, 2008, 10:21 am
Filed under: Healthy Foods, Resolutions

Okay, so they aren’t completely gone yet, but I have lost 5 lbs since New Years! I’m 1/5 of the way to my goal.  I think this is a huge accomplishment so far.  One of my friends, Clara, was shocked that I lost so much in such a short time.  She wanted to make sure I was still eating healthy and not doing some fad diet or anything crazy. 

Here’s why I think I’ve been so successful so far (hopefully it continues). Veggies!!  The portion sizes on the plates I show are real.  I have been eating huge salads and veggies, and not a ton of meat.  I had forgot how much I love fresh veggies and fruit.

Almost everyday for lunch I eat either a sandwich or, more recently, a wrap.  This is the wrap I had for lunch yesterday, only 5 points!  If I wasn’t such a cheese lover, it would have only been 3 points.  I normally eat a bag of baby carrots with it.  I’m not really a huge sandwich/wrap person, but I’ve been loading them up with spinach, tomatoes, cucumbers, any veggies I can find in the fridge, and that really seems to be making the difference.

Wrap

If you missed my Resolutions, click here.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Good for you Nina!!!! : ) I have always said that all someone has to do is eat healthy and workout and they can be in the best shape of their life – crazy diets are just that – crazy! : ) Keep up the good work!
PS – Your wrap looks yummy!

Comment by April

What a great accomplishment! You should be giving me advice, not the other way around. I am totally making a wrap for lunch – I just need to get my bum to the grocery store first! LOL.

Comment by CB

Woo for you! I love sandwiches and this wrap is making me hungggry!! Seriously though, I admire you sticking to your goals!

Comment by cakespy

Good for you! I think I’ve lost almost that much, too; I hurt my back in Nov/Dec and couldn’t exercise at all– man, it feels good to be back… plus, the more I exercise, the less I eat. Weird.

Comment by veggielove




Leave a Reply

