The Wiivers


Strawberry “Pie”
January 11, 2008, 2:36 pm
Filed under: Dessert, Healthy Foods

This is one of my all time favorite WW recipes.  I love it; I can’t get enough of it!  When I went shopping last night I saw the ingredients and thought that I had to get them to make this pie.

WW says to make this pie in a reduced fat graham cracker crust which makes 1 slice of this pie only 3 points.  I like to make them in mini pie crusts though and they don’t come in reduced fat, so my version of the recipe is 4 points each, but it’s still a very yummy dessert.

You may be saying, hmm, looks good, but I don’t really like strawberry.  Have no fear, you can make this pie in any flavor you want… well, as long as you can find yogurt and the jello in that flavor.  Key lime is a favorite at our house.

Strawberry pie

Recipe from Weight Watchers

Ingredients

1 Reduced Fat Graham Cracker Crust
1 Box of Sugar Free Strawberry Gelatin (the little box, not the huge one)
1/4 cup of boiling water
2 6 oz. containers of light yogurt
1 tub of free cool whip (the “normal” size tub, 12 ounces I think?)

Instructions

Dissolve jello in boiling water. Stir in yogurt with wire whisk. Fold in cool whip. Pour into pie crust. Refrigerate at least 2 hours – overnight preferably

The recipe is kinda weird and tells you do do certain parts with a wire whisk and other parts with a wooden spoon…. I just dump it all into my KA mixer and let it do the work.  I have found that a ladle works great for filling the mini shells. 

I also put these pies in the freezer and serve frozen.  Yum!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Nina is right, these are very yummy. I like lime and lemon flavors.

Comment by Rhonda

ooohhhh. I love your mini pie. So stinkin’ cute! Almost as good as a cupcake… almost. 😉

Comment by CB

I would have never thought to make something like this – thanks for the recipe!!

Comment by Deborah

I love them in the mini shell. Then I wouldn’t sliver the pie to death. Plus everything looks better in mini!

Comment by megan




Leave a Reply

