The Wiivers


Snack time!
January 4, 2008, 2:19 pm
Filed under: Healthy Foods, Snack

At work, I often get the munchies around 10ish and 2ish.  Normally there isn’t anything to eat so I 1. complain to Brenda (a coworker) about how hungry I am or 2. eat a large amount of candy or any other fattening treat that is in our breakroom.  But this is all about to change.  Finally I got smart (only took me 1.5 years…) and I went and bought an assortment of healthy (some are just “healthier” 🙂 ) snacks at Walmart.  Now when I’m hungry, I have a choice.  Also, a few of my other coworkers are also trying to diet, so they are more than welcome to munch on my snacks also.

Basket for in the fridge contains: Pomegrants, carrot sticks, some cheese slices, and grapes.

Fridge Basket

Drawer in my “desk” has popcorn (only 20 calories for the ENTIRE bag!) and Chex mix.

Snack Drawer

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great job! Everything looks tasty! My favorite low cal snack is whole dill pickles – 5 calories each or 0 points if you are doing WW. 🙂

Comment by cuppycakes

Also just thought of string cheese. Only 60-80 calories depending on the brand you buy. Personally like the 80 calorie ones b/c it tastes better so I don’t mind the extra 20 calories. JMO.

Comment by cuppycakes




Leave a Reply

