The Wiivers


A New Look For The New Year…
January 3, 2008, 10:33 am
Filed under: Holidays, Resolutions

Happy New Years! 

A new year is upon us (well, 2 days ago, I’m a little slow.)  I have decided to turn my blog in a semi-new direction.  Looking back through all the recipes I have posted, I’ve realized, we don’t eat very healthy… Most of my recipes are full of butter and sugar and such.  While these recipes will still appear on my blog, I hope to even them out with healthier recipes. 

John and I are both trying to loose some weight this year, so healthier recipes will be key in that.  Alot of the recipes that I am planning on cooking right now are Weight Watchers recipes.  I’m not sure if we are going to do WW, but the recipes are healthy and well balanced so they are good even if you don’t count points. 

Also, I have found that if people know about my goals I am way more likely to keep them, so I bore you now with my New Year’s Resolutions.

  1. I would like to loose 25 pounds.  I would also like to “tone up” my body.  I’ve never really worked out.  I would like to start being more active on a day to day basis.
  2. Read the Bible this year.  John got a neat “Read the Bible in 1 Year” Bible for Christmas.  We are going to read it together every night, by doing it this way I think we will both help keep the other accountable for reading everyday.
  3. Start a journal.  For my wedding gift this summer, John had secretly been keep a journal over the past year (since we became engaged) of his thoughts and memories.  It was such an amazing and thoughtful gift, I want to do the same thing for him. I’ve tried doing a journal several times, but something always happens.  I really hope that his Christmas gift next year will be this journal.

So here they are, out in the open.  Feel free to ask me the status of any of my resolutions to help keep me accountable also.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think this is a great idea! Last year was the only year that I’ve ever accomplished my NYR – lose 30lbs for my wedding (well I only lost 20lbs but I am still proud!) and I think the reason why is b/c of accountability, setting a specific goal and writing down a plan. You can do it!

Comment by cuppycakes

That’s wonderful. I’m right there with you on the weight control. The journal that John gave you was a great and sweet idea and to keep it up for a year, that’s ‘2 thumbs up’ for him! Doing one for John will be wonderful so cool.

Comment by the Old Lady Next Door

sounds like a great plan!
and your little New year baby is cute but I think mine is cuter!

Comment by Rhonda in OK

Awww! Good plan!
But don’t give up all butter and sugar… that would be sad. I’ve just limited myself to once or twice a month with the baking…. of course, I haven’t lost much weight, either. Hmmmm…. ():)

Comment by veggielove

[…] If you missed my Resolutions, click here. […]

Pingback by Goodbye Love Handles « Love-Sweet-Love

[…] on April 2, 2008 by NinaBeth This year John and I are trying to eat healthier.  (Remember my New Year’s Resolutions?)  Well, part of us eating healthier is incorporating more vegetables in our diet.  While talking […]

Pingback by My New Event! « Love-Sweet-Love




Leave a Reply

