The Wiivers


Lasagna, yummm
November 28, 2007, 11:00 am
Filed under: Entrees

Lasagna

Okay, so I know this isn’t the prettiest meal ever made, but it is one of the tastiest.  Lasagna, garlic bread, and broccoli with cheese.

I don’t really know what my lasagna recipe is because I make it up as I go.  Basically it’s just precooked noodles, seasoned and precooked hamburger meat, spaghetti sauce, cottage cheese, and mozzerella cheese layered until the dish is full.  Bake for 45 minutes at 350 degrees.

Steamfresh

Birds Eye knows what’s going on though.  They have all different veggies in “steamfresh” bags.  You just put it in the microwave for 5-6 minutes, let it sit for 1 minute, and you have perfectly steamed veggies that taste waaaay better than canned veggies.

 I know, it would be cheaper to actually get fresh veggies and steam them myself in a pot, but we all know that’s too much effort for me. And they are only about $1 more than regular frozen veggies so I buy them.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

LOOKS TASTY!

Comment by the Old Lady Next Door




Leave a Reply

